Day 05: Something in life that gives you balance

Something that gives me balance is learning. I feel that as much as you body needs to eat right and exercise, the mind needs exercise also. I love learning new things no matter what it is. There’s so many things to learn in this world and so little time to do it but I ‘ll take what I can get. I’m learning more about God, sign language, blogging, writing, fashion, art, cooking, boxing, football, business (my future career) and so may other things. I’m also trying to learn how to play an electric guitar, to play a piano, to make healthier choices towards exercising and eating healthier.

Learning new things makes me feel like I can do some of everything and I can really do anything I set my mind to.

Before I decided on business as a major I wanted to go to Parsons for fashion design but I was so confused because I wanted to do more than just fashion designing. I also wanted to be a teacher, a lawyer, an architect, a Realtor, a photographer, just so many things. And people would tell me that I have to choose ONE. Usually kids have big dreams like this but adults tell them to choose one and stick to it, but why can’t they do some of everything? Granted it does take a lot of work but it’s definitively possible.  (Thank God for my open mind and multitasking skills).

As far as my career goes, I’m working towards being a Business Entrepreneur, I want to start a school for the deaf and hearing impaired and one for homeless teenagers, start a fashion magazine where I can be a writer, a designer, a photographer and owner, and other small businesses, when I get older and have enough I want to help other people who are starting their businesses.

Yes, my dreams are big but If you believe we can do anything we set our minds to then you’ll believe I can do it.  : )

I might just be over worked like the woman in the picture but I like to work.

x3

Have any insight? Go ahead & comment :)

