Psalm 91:1-2

  1 He that dwells in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.  – Psalms 91:1-2

Repeating this verse every day and night makes me feel protected.

A few years ago I had trouble sleeping in the dark ; no I was not a little kid but teenagers could have fears also. I wasn’t afraid of the darkness but I was afraid of all the things my imagination came up with. I’d see shadows on the walls and feel like someone was watching me, I  wouldn’t be able to sleep next to anyone because if I saw their face in the dark It would freak me out. I’d see things that weren’t there, like someone moving or the person staring at me or smiling at me. No I’m not hallucinating, at least I don’t think so, I just have a really big imagination. I love my imagination because it make me creative, I could even make my own movie in my head; hear it, see it and smell it.

Until I started saying this prayer, nothing helped get passed the fears.

I notice that when I forget to say it I have nightmares and they’re vivid. They’re also weird, when I fell asleep i don’t notice so my mind is awake and I’m thinking but I’m also dreaming. I can’t move because I’m asleep but I start thinking ” hopefully someone will walk in my room so that I can wake up”. I see people walking around me in the dream and  it jumps to different settings and all this time my mind is acknowledging everything that’s going on, but I can’t wake myself up. Strange, I know.

I chose this verse today because last night I had a moment again where I felt like I wasn’t alone in my room and it made me jump and I said the verse so quick that I don’t even know if I said it right. And I just wanted to let people know that God is always looking out for us but as much as I believe in God I believe in the other side. They’re always around trying to make us fall and when I say this verse they have no choice but to go away because I just gave God all my trust and I believe with all my heart he protects me.

x3

Have any insight? Go ahead & comment :)

